Home > Uncategorized > Too Cold to Ride???

Too Cold to Ride???

Well, the Norfolk Mardale I mentioned previously was cancelled due to potentially dangerous road conditions (snow and ice) so Tony and I organised a ride for the 14th Feb.

Weather was cold on the morning and I really felt tired cycling out to meet Tone, certainly didn’t feel right when I got there even though it was only 10 miles or so!! After a brief recovery and a cup of tea we headed out for a 20 mile ride around surrounding villages. It turned out to be a fairly slow ride due to me not feeling 100% with an average speed of 13.8 mph.

I’ll hopefully be making my training diary availble on the Polar website soon so my stats can be viewd if anyone is interested!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

