Home > Uncategorized > Wroxham 5k Run

Wroxham 5k Run

Took part in a competitive run for the first time last week. Was really good although I was a bit nervous about the whole thing.

The course was nice and flat and I had a comfortable pace for the first three km’s which I picked up for the fourth and fifth with a kick for the last 400 metres.

Felt I could have run faster overall but not too disappointed for my first race. Speed and pace management will improve with training and further races.

I finished in 22 minutes placing 148th out of 366, one minute off my PB but there’s plenty of time to get that down – hoping for a sub-20 5 km before end of the year!

Thanks to Tess Pike for advice and encouragement on the running. 🙂

Have now got my eye on the Norwich half marathon in November….

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

