Home > General Training > Training

Training

Training is going fairly well at the moment, I’m managing to fit in a couple of runs plus a swim during the working week. Commuting by bike is helpful although that will come to an end when the weather gets too cold but cycling will resume on the turbo.

Still not got near a sub-20 5k run although I’ve been stretching out to 10km during lunch.

Was let down by the Norwich ABC last Saturday so couldn’t take part in the 10 mile TT, still, if the weather is dry I can take my bike out as I have a course in mind. My aim is to get a sub-30 10 TT first time round – I don’t really know what time to expect so anything under that will be a good starting point.

Friday off work so after taking children to school I’ll do a 20km ride followed straight away from a 5km run, this is called brick training and is good prep for triathlon.

City of Norwich half marathon next month – still to register, must do that soon.

Categories: General Training
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

