Home > General Training > What’s Been Happening?

What’s Been Happening?

Well, I’ve been training mainly in the gym, working on core stability and building up muscle and control for my left leg as it is significantly weaker than my right.

After a good while of regular swimming over the winter period, I’ve neglected it recently so I need to get that started again.

Cycling has mainly been commuting so not an awful lot of miles but still good to keep my legs turning over.

I’ve signed up the Tri-Anglia triathlon club and also the British Triathlon Federation and the UKA as an attached runner via Tri-Anglia.

Ran my first race as a Tri-Anglia member last Sunday – the Reedham 10, a 10 mile road race around Reedham. The weather was nasty – rain and very cold temperature, still I got round in 77 mins 19 which given my lack of miles and the conditions I’m fairly happy with. Final placing my 71st out of 190-odd.

My next race will be a 10k event on the 28th March organised by the Coltishall Jaguars, this is in preperation for the Trowse 10k on 4th April. I decided not to run the Broadland half marathon on the 21st March as this wouldn’t really be good timing.

Hoping my race fuel arrives from DBM Nutrition in time for my races, will be great to try it out as the testimonies sound really positive.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

