Home > General Training > Whitlingham Run

Whitlingham Run

7.5km run round Whitlingham lakes today in 35:24. I ran the first 5km in 22:22 which is just outside my PB, at one point I thought I might be on for a new PB but that soon faded as the metres didn’t fall away quick enough!

Still, the easy 2.5km was nice enough and given that it’s a pretty hot day there are signs I may be able to get a 21 min 5km sometime.

Here’s my curve from Polar:

This illustrates my heart rate, altitude and pace (min/km). Where the heart rate drops right down is when I completed the 5k and “paused” the Polar before restarting it for the easy (second lap).

Categories: General Training Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

